Day (448) – The Path of the Pawn

Standard

Fantastic post! The easiest path is that of the victim. Give in, let life take over and roll with the surf, letting the waves beat you until you change form, reduced and diminished. But, when you connect with your soul in such a way that you are excited about its’ potential…you start to fight through the surf. You push back. You become lighter somehow when you start to love yourself and others with unfailing hope. You can then rise above the water to surf on the waves instead.

The Better Man Project ™

309941_105375226335778_1035838750_n

Isn’t that the truth. Let me tell you a short story.

Up until my sophomore year of college, I was a pawn. Put me on the board of life and tell me what to do – I would do it. I was guided by routine – go to school, go to practice, go home and eat and do it all over again. The routine lasted for years and of course there were some very positive things that came out of this path. However, eventually the foundation was cracked and a decision had to be made. Who will you be from this moment on?

Each piece of the board has its own benefits – but in looking back I know that I didn’t automatically tell myself that I was going to be a king…no…I had to graduate first to a knight. And off we went, moving two steps forward and one…

View original post 423 more words

Leave a Reply

