Link

Terrifying Joy

I have had a book on my shelf for over a year. The first time I tried to read it, I felt like it did not make any sense or that it was not written so I could easily read or understand its’ messages. I put it away at the back of the shelf.

Time lapse to 2 weeks ago and my life has taken me down a completely unexpected road. I caught a post on Facebook and watched my first Brene Brown video on youTube. I remembered that had been given that book…one of her’s – ‘The Gifts of Imperfection’. I started reading and it was EXACTLY what I needed to hear at that point in my life’s journey.

I am so thankful for instinct and learning and for finding the strength to make bold changes.

Enjoy the video. Lean into your moments of joy.

CB

2 responses »

  1. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit
    more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Excellent work!

Leave a Reply

