Belief

Standard
 Photo credit: flikr.com

Can you forgive yourself as much as you forgive him?
Photo credit: flikr.com

You’ve been there. The relationship that feels one-sided. It feels like you just keep believing and giving and finding ways to try and make it work. If we were able to believe in ourselves as much as we persisted in finding ways to believe in others, can you imagine the possibilities? Keep mulling it over how much you mean to them. Dig deep and find the good. Ignore their harsh, rough edges.

Can you imagine forgiving yourself as often or as much?

Some great lyrics below…

If I listened long enough to you
I’d find a way to believe that it’s all true
Knowing that you lied straight-faced while I cried
Still I look to find a reason to believe

Someone like you makes it hard to live without
Somebody else
Someone like you makes it easy to give
Never think about myself

If I gave you time to change my mind
I’d find a way just to leave the past behind
Knowing that you lied straight-faced while I cried
Still I look to find a reason to believe

Tim Hardin- A Reason to Believe.

(Popularized by Rod Stewart)

Check out a great cover of this song. And he has a great hat.

CB

Leave a Reply

